Thursday, April 23, 2009

IPL 2009 - Bangalore Royal Challengers Team

What is IPL all about?
     DLF IPL,Indian Premeire League,is a twenty-20 cricket tournament created by BCCI.It was 
     first commenced on 18th April 2008 and thr trophy was conquered by Rajasthan Royals at 
     DY Patil Stadium,Navi Mumbai.
     IPL should follow few rules:
     1. Each team should contain 16 players along with a physio & a coach.
     2. A minimum of 4 local players must be included in each team.
     3. Maximum 8 players in the team and maximum 4 should be in playing XI list.
     4. Minimum of 4 players from BCCI under-22 pool in each team.

     Teams participating in IPL 2009:
     1. Bangalore Royal Challengers
     2. Chennai Super Kings
     3. Mumbai Indians
     4. Rajasthan Royals
     5. Delhi Daredevils
     6. Kings XI Punjab
     7. Deccan Chargers
     8. Kolkata Knight Riders
     Bangalore Royal Challengers:
     Bangalore Royal Challengers is one of the strongest teams in IPL.It is owned by Vijay Malya 
     with CEO Charu Sharma and advisor Martin Crowe. 
     List of players in Bangalore Royal Challengers team 2009 are below
Kevin PietersenMark Boucher
Abhmanyu MithunMuralidharen Gautam
Anil KumbleNathan Bracken
Balachandra AkhilPankaj Singh
Bharat ChipliPraveen Kumar
Bhuvneshwar KumarR. Suteesh
Cameron WhiteRahul Dravid
Dale SteynRajesh Bishnoi
Devraj PatilRaju Bhatkal
Dillon du PreezRobin Uthappa
Gaurav DhimanRoelof van der Merwe
Ishank JaggiRohit Sabharwal
Jacques KallisRoss Taylor
Jagadeesh Arun KumarSaurabh Bandekar
Jesse RyderSreesanth Aravind
Jitendra PatilSrivastava Goswami
Karan SharmaSunil Joshi
Kedar JadhavTinu Yohannan
Kotarangada AppannaUdit Patel
Manish PandeyVinay Kumar
Virat KohliWasim Jaffer
Ray Jennings (SA) (Coach)
     Though Bangalore team didn't performed well in IPL 2008 but its fans have lots of hopes this 
     Watch out more on IPL latest updates here!!

Saturday, April 18, 2009

Bangalore Politics & Administration

      Karnataka politics was not stable during the British era.Today's Karnataka was under 20 different administrative units such as State Of Mysore, Nizam's Of Hyderabad, The Bombay Presidency, The Madras Presidency and the Territory Of Kodagu being the most important ones.
      On 1st November 1973, the State Of Mysore was renamed as Karnataka. The present day Karnataka politics is stable. Major parties in Karnataka presently are Congress, BJP & JD(S).
      Bangalore if the hotspot for Karnataka politics for being the capital of the state.Major political parties head offices are there in the city. The state legislative assembly is situated in the city.

      Bangalore contributes 2 seats to the lower house of parliament, Lok Sabha and 24 members to Karnataka state assembly.
      Two Lok Sabha constituencies are below:
  •   Bangalore - South
  •   Bangalore - North
      In the era of Bangalore politics,many parties evolved and dissolved. Major parties in the race are Congress,BJP,JD(S) and many medium & small parties.
      Currently BJP is ruling Karnataka with CM as B.S.Yediruppa from May,30 2008 to till date.
      As elections are going to take place, party rallies, party flags and demonstrations can be seen in the city.Polling for 2009 elections for Bangalore North is on 23 April.
      More details about the Karnataka elections can be seen here. Bangalore Elections.